top of page


Board and Committees

The Ballarat Cricket Association administration structure consists of a Board of Directors responsible for the Association as a whole, a Pennant Committee responsible for competition management and other sub-committees as required to manage all aspects of cricket.

There are 9 Director positions of the Board -


Vice President


Pennant Committee Chair

5 other Directors

There must be at least 5 members of the Pennant Committee each year.

Nominations can be made for Board Director and Pennant Committee positions at any time with the ability for the Board to fill any vacancy upon their next meeting. If all positions are filled then nominations will defer to the next Annual General Meeting in which a ballot will take place to vote nominees in.

Nominations can be made by clicking on the following link - NOMINATE HERE

The BCA Annual General Meeting will not be held prior to the 3rd week of August each year as per Article 3 and no later than September 14 in each year according to Article 25. 

The BCA AGM for 2022 is scheduled for Wednesday, August 10. 

Please note:

  • Rob Florence's 2 year term will expire at the 2023 AGM.

  • Peter Le Lievre's 2 year term will expire at the 2023 AGM.

  • Dave Nichols' 2 year term will expire at the 2023 AGM.

  • Victoria Kennedy's 2 year term will expire at the 2023 AGM.

  • Max Drew's 2 year term will expire at the 2023 AGM.

  • Ian Morris' 2 year term will expire at the 2024 AGM.

  • Jins Jacob's 2 year term will expire at the 2024 AGM.

  • All other Committee positions are annual appointments and available for nominations.

*BCA Articles and By-Laws can be found HERE* Important articles are as follows:-

10. The Directors of the Association shall consist of the President, the Vice President, the Treasurer, the Chairman of the Pennant Committee and not more than five other Directors, all of whom shall be elected for a two year period at the Annual General Meeting of the Association. In the event that a Director is aged over 65 years at the time of the election, he or she will hold office for one year only. All Directors will be members of the Board of Management, constituted pursuant to Article 17.


13. All nominations for directorship of the Association must be made in writing and signed by one representative to the Association and delivered to the Secretary of the Association at least three days before the Annual General meeting.


14. All elections of directors shall be by ballot.


15. Any extraordinary vacancy as director of the Association or as member of any Committee of the Association shall be filled by the Board of Management of the Association at its next meeting following such vacancy.

bottom of page